Awards Night 2018-2019

Our annual awards night took place in May which was a celebration of all that our students achieved both academically and from an extra-curricular point of view.

Our special guest on the night was Stephen Delaney from Galmoy. Stephen is a past student and now CEO at the leading stability storage company Q1 Scientific in Waterford. On the night Stephen gave a fantastic and honest account of his school, college and career to date which was warmly received by all in attendance.

A huge thanks also to our Chairperson of our Board of Management Mary Hilda Cavanagh and to Ms. Tríona Drennan. Tríona again attended to present the Joe Delaney award on behalf of all the Delaney family and in memory of her late Dad who did excellent work for Coláiste Mhuire.

Stephen Delaney presenting Jack Grace with the best Junior Cert Award.
Stephen Delaney presenting Tori Brophy with the best Leaving Certificate Award.
Tríona Drennan presenting Shane Grace with the Joe Delaney award for all his excellent contribution to CMJ.
CMJ first year students of the year with class teachers Ms. Moylan, Mr Gorman, Mr. Brennan and Mr, Kennedy.
Second Year class teachers Ms. Buggy, Mr. Lacey and year head Ms. Dunphy presenting second year students with the student of the year awards.
Fifth year students of the year with class teacher and year heads Ms. Maher, Mr. Comerford and Ms. Conroy.
Ms.Birch with first and second year students who missed no school day during the school year.
Shane Grace receives Music student of the year from Ms. Kilkenny and Ms.Nolan.
Art student Aaliyah Stapleton gets her award from art teacher Ms. Ryan
Engineering Student of the year Padraig Donnelly receiving his award from Ms. Breda Gleeson of Gleeson Steel & Engineering.
Junior Engineering Student of the year Dean O Donoghue receiving his award from Ms. Breda Gleeson of Gleeson Steel & Engineering.
Cllr. Mary Hilda Cavanagh and teacher Mr. Gorman presenting students with Debating awards.

Extra-Curricular Awards

Senior Camogie player of the year Marie Brannan with coach Ms. Moylan.
Juvenile, Junior and Senior camogie players of the year Emma Delaney, Grace Campion and Marie Brennan with mentors Ms.C Ryan, Ms.Moylan and Ms.Kilkenny
Juvenile Hurler of the year Calum Lonergan with trainer Mr. Guilfoyle
Senior hurler of the year Padraig Donnelly with trainer Mr. Kennedy
Basketball players of the year with coaches Ms. O Sullivan and Ms. McElwee
Jason Kelly and Mikaela Ryan receiving their Badminton players of the year awards from coaches Ms Comerford Phelan and Mr. Brennan
Chess players of the year Kea Flores and Karina Sharkey O Leary with chess Coordinator Mr. Madden